BREAKING: Buhari’s Ministers Get Portfolios

President Muhammadu Buhari
President Muhammadu Buhari

After five months without working ministers, President Muhammadu Buhari has finally announced the portfolio of the 36 ministers of the Federal Republic that were recently screened and cleared by the Senate.

The ministerial portfolios were revealed after the inauguration of the new ministers by President Buhari at the Presidential Villa on Wednesday.

Former governor of Lagos State, Babatunde Fashola was named the Minister of Power, Works and Housing, while erstwhile Rivers State governor, Rotimi Amaechi  is the Minister in charge of Transportation.

Similarly, the President announced All Progressives Congress (APC) spokesman, Lai Mohammed as the Minister of Information while Former Anambra State governor, Chris Ngige was named Minister of Labour & Employment.


Another ex-governor, Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti State was announced as the Minister of Solid Minerals, while Ogun State’s former Commissioner of Finance, Kemi Adeosun was named the Finance Minister.

Some of the new ministers taking oath of office.

Others are Solomon Dalong (youth and Sports), Ogbonanya Onu (Science&Tech), Audu Ogbeh (Agriculture & Rural Development), Zainab Ahmad (Minister of State, Budget & Planning), Muhammadu Bello (FCT), Adebayo Shittu (Communication), Engr Suleiman Adamu (Water Resources), Zainab Ahmad (State, Budget & Planning), Bukar Abba (State, Foreign Affairs), and Geoffrey Onyeama(Foreign Affairs), ), Udo Udoma (Budget & Planning), Aisha Al-hassan (Women Affairs), Isaac Adewole (Health), and Aisha Abubakar (State, Trade, Industry & Investment).

The President also announced Heineken Lokpobiri as Minister of state for Agriculture and Rural Development as well as Haidi Sirika (State, Aviation),  Anthony Onwuka (State, Education), Abdulrahman Dambazau (Interior), Abubakar Malami (Justice), Osagie Ehanire (State, Health), Amina Mohammed (Environment), Ibrahim Usman Jibril (State, Environment), Anthony Onwuka (State, Education), Khadija Bukar Abba (State, Foreign Affairs), Claudius Daramola (State, Niger Delta), Monsur Dan-Ali (Defence), James Ocholi (State, Labour), Mustapha Shehuri (State, Power), Usani Usani Uguru (Niger Delta), Abubakar Bwari Bawa (State, Solid Minerals).

Meanwhile, President Buhari named himself as the substantive Minister of Petroleum Resources and Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation(NNPC) boss, Ibe Kachikwu as Minister of State, Petroleum Resources.

SEE ALSO:  See Buhari’s 11 Commandments For Incoming Ministers

Got a news tip/information for us? Email

Follow us on twitter @thesheetng

BBM Channel: C0042057A

Like us on Facebook @ / The Sheet

This is a 2015 Copyright of You may wish to request express approval from to republish


  • Nawaooo 
  • OMG 
  • LOL 
  • Amazing 
  • So sad 
  • Boring 
FavoriteLoadingRead it Later
Facebook Comments


Leave a Reply