Election Results Update: Jonathan Takes All In Enugu As Buhari Steamrolls In Kwara

The Independent National Electoral Commission has released results of the presidential election in the 17 local government areas in Enugu State.
An analysis of the results shows that President Goodluck Jonathan of the Peoples Democratic Party won in all the local government areas, recording a combined total of 553,003 votes.
General Muhammadu Buhari (rtd.) of the APC came a distant second with a total of 14,157 votes.
A total of 1,381,563 persons were registered to vote in the state, but only 616,112 were accredited.
In Kwara state, presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Gen. Muhammadu Buhari, trumped the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party and incumbent president, President Goodluck Jonathan, in Saturday’s presidential election Kwara State.

According to the results from the 16 local government areas of the state collated on Monday morning and anchored by the  state Returning Officer, Prof. Musbau Akanji, Buhari garnered 302,146 votes to defeat Jonathan who got 132,602 votes.

Akanji, who is also the Vice-Chancellor, Federal University of Technology, Minna, Niger State, said 1,181,032 electorate registered
in the state.

He added that  489,360 voters were accredited while 461,401  voted.

According to him, there were 440,080 valid votes and 21,321 invalid votes.


Kwara: Presidential election results: LGAs:
1.      Asa: APC:17,455;  PDP: 7,427.
2.      Edu: APC:24,335;  PDP: 9,262.
3.      Ekiti: APC:4,952;  PDP:4,983.
4.      Isin: APC: 4,658; PDP:4,635.
5.      Patigi LG; APC:16,044;  PDP:5,315.
6.      Offa LG; APC:22,233;  PDP:4,496.
7.      Oke-Ero LG; APC: 4970;  PDP: 5,260.
8.      Ilorin East LG; APC:28,111;  PDP: 12,756.
9.      Ilorin South LG; APC: 26,348; PDP: 12,209.
10.      Ilorin West: APC: 58,145; PDP: 21,573.
11.     Oyun: APC: 9,389; PDP: 5,877.
12.     Ifelodun: APC: 20,414;  PDP: 10,826.
13.     Irepodun: APC: 13,265;  PDP: 8,062.
14.     Kaiama: APC; 15,468; PDP 8,854
15.     Moro: APC 15,311; PDP 8,901
16.     Baruteen APC 21,048; PDP8,854

Got a news tip/information for us? Email: info@thesheet.ng

Follow us on twitter @thesheetng

Like us on Facebook @ www.facebook.com / The Sheet

Copyright 2015 TheSheet. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to www.thesheet.ng as the source.


  • Nawaooo 
  • OMG 
  • LOL 
  • Amazing 
  • So sad 
  • Boring 
FavoriteLoadingRead it Later
Facebook Comments


Leave a Reply