It’s Jimi Agbaje vs Sanwo-Olu! Race For Who’ll be Lagos’ Next Governor Hots Up [DETAILS]


Jimi Agbaje has emerged as the winner of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) governorship primary election in Lagos state.

Agbaje was declared the winner after polling 1, 100 votes to defeat his closest contender, Deji Doherty who garnered 742 votes.

READ ALSO: REVEALED: How Ambode ‘Swallowed Pride’ And Accepted Defeat To Avoid Impeachment [OPEN]


Declaring Agbaje victorious, the returning officer, Oyofo said, “By the power conferred on me by the PDP constitution, I now declare Agbaje PDP candidate for the 2019 governorship election in Lagos state.

“Come 2019, the PDP will win the Lagos governorship election.”

Accepting the result, Doherty congratulated Agbaje on the victory.

“He’s a brother and grind and confidant.

“It’s all in the interest of our party and the people of Lagos state. We are resolute that in 2019, Agbaje will become governor,” he said.

Agbaje will contend with Babajide Sanwo-Olu of the All Progressive Congress (APC) in the race to be the next Governor of Lagos State.

Earlier in the week, Sanwo-Olu the anointed candidate of former governor Bola Tinubu defeated incumbent Governor Akinwunmi Ambode to win the ticket of the APC.

SEE ALSO: PDP Presidential Primary: I Didn’t Step Down For Anybody, Says Dakwambo [CLICK]

Do you have a story you care about or is there an issue you want to look into? Email your story ideas or suggestions to us at
If you wish, you can also send your stories, pictures and videos to our
Whatsapp number:  09098070080
or any of our Social Media platforms:
Twitter (tweet at us or DM): @thesheetng
Instagram: @thesheetng
This is a 2018 Copyright of You may wish to request express approval from to republish.



  • Nawaooo 
  • OMG 
  • LOL 
  • Amazing 
  • So sad 
  • Boring 
FavoriteLoadingRead it Later
Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply