PDP Chieftains, 700 Others Decamp To APC In Bayelsa


apc pdp

If feelers in the All Progressives Congress (APC) are anything to go by, the Peoples Democratic Party in Bayelsa State is set to experience a political earthquake as over 700 political leaders will formally decamp to the APC.

Prominent among the defecting leaders are the former Managing Director, Niger Delta Development Commission and ex-Special Adviser to the President, Chief Ndutimi Alaibe; Senator Heineken Lokpobiri, former Deputy Governor Perempbowei Ebebi. Admiral Festus Porbeni. former Acting Governors Nestor Binabo and Werinipre Seibarugu, are also leading the pack of defectors to the APC.
They are expected to be received by the state leader of the APC, Chief Timipre Sylva and a federal government delegation led by the Vice President, Prof. yemi Osinbajo.

Others include Senator John Brambaifa, Senator Clever Ikisipo, Ambassador Emmanuel Otiotio, Chief Nathan Egba, former House of Representatives member, Dr. Stella Dorgu and former NDDC chairman, Prof. Tarila Tebepah.



SEE ALSO:Bayelsa Governorship Election: Dickson’s Candidature Will Spell Doom For PDP, Opponents Warn



Got a news tip/information for us? Email info@thesheet.ng

Follow us on twitter @thesheetng

BBM Channel: C0042057A

Like us on Facebook @ www.facebook.com / The Sheet

This is a 2015 Copyright of thesheet.ng. You may wish to request express approval from thesheet.ng to republish


  • Nawaooo 
  • OMG 
  • LOL 
  • Amazing 
  • So sad 
  • Boring 
FavoriteLoadingRead it Later
Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply